Obama Interview With Bret Baier Body Language Analysis Part 2

5 Responses to Obama Interview With Bret Baier Body Language Analysis Part 2

  1. rebbal says:

    Great stuff. Thanks for the play-by-play, and the help with the hand motions.

    What does the crease beneath Obama’s mouth indicate? He always looks like a child that has been sucking on a big cup over his mouth. It is really off-looking.

    Rebbal

    • Julie says:

      Hi Rebbal. I didn’t see it before, but no that you mention it, I see what you are talking about. That’s the “thank you” line. People with that chin crease need to know they are appreciated, need to hear a thank you. It’s not a want, it’s a need. Julie

  2. Deborah says:

    Once again, I appreciate your perceptive eye. Thanks for putting your time into this!

  3. AreWeOk says:

    I think you are having an effect on some other writers right now too. I heard that you recently met Martha Beck. You will be interested to know that in the April issue of “O” Magazine, Martha Beck’s article on “Too close for comfort” has an entire section on how to read lips, eyes and forehead and specifically addresses those micro expressions that you see which have been studied and well documented by Paul Ekman, PhD (He is also the model for Dr. Cal Lightman of the hit show Lie to me). I thought you would enjoy hearing this. Keep up the great work!

    • Julie says:

      Thanks for letting me know about the article in O Magazine, wow! I can’t wait to read it. I studied Paul Eckman’s work – it’s fantastic and it was thrilling to see they made a TV show based on his work. Of course, the show, Lie To Me, is one of my favorites and I recommend everyone watch it to learn a little more about how people communicate.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

